Junior Hurling League (3)
Thur. April 25th.

Blackrock 1 – 15 V Rathpeacon 2 – 08.​

Report:  Roger Ryan

Our Junior Hurlers added another 2 League points to their growing haul at Mahon Pitch tonight when they defeated Rathpeacon in a Junior Hurling League 3 game. Despite the conditions of rain and fading light, the game went ahead and ended with our boys worthy winners. Sean Cormack, Captain, and Dan Linehan were in resolute form and cleared an amount of ball. Paddy Lynch lined out at centre back and was a colossus all through, clearing his lines and helping himself to 2 points as well. 

Following an opening goal by Rathpeacon, Vinny Hassett got us up and running with a point and James Allen added a further point. A Rathpeacon point was soon answered by a point from James Allen and then Kevin Morgan scored a good goal to give us a lead of 2 points. Barry Grainger was next with a point and then Paddy Lynch popped over 2 points on the trot to push us ahead by 5,

1 – 07 to 1 – 02. Rathpeacon added another point on the call of half time.

Rathpeacon had the opening point in the second half which was answered by a similar score from James Allen. Rathpeacon's next point was followed by 2 points by James Allen to leave the score at Rockies 1 – 09, Rathpeacon 1 – 05. Rob Cregan and Conor Sweeney chipped in with a point each. Nathan Adams was next on the score-sheet with a point but Rathpeacon struck back with a goal to come within 2 points of us with full time looming. Rob Cregan and James Allen answered the call and scored a point each to leave us winners by 4 points, 1 – 15 to 2 – 08.

Scorers: James Allen 0 – 06(04f), Kevin Morgan 1 – 00, Barry Grainger 0 – 02, Paddy Lynch 0 – 02, Rob Cregan 0 – 02, Conor Sweeney 0 – 01, 

Nathan Adams 0 – 01. Vinny Hassett 0 – 01.

Team: Darragh Murphy, Dan Linehan, Sean Cormack ( C ), David Walsh, Colmáin Ó Ruiséal, Paddy Lynch, Kevin Morgan, Barry Grainger, Vinny Hassett, James Allen, Henry Donnelly, Darren Griffin, Conor Sweeney.

Subs Used: Robert Cregan, Nathan Adams, Pierce Coleman, Craig Cahill.

Referee: Shane Hodgins.